Extra! Extra! Update

Posted: October 8, 2013 in Extra!Extra!, Update
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hello World!

It’s so nice to finally find time to write again! I started my first semester of grad school so I have been a busy bee. This post is long overdue.

The premise of America The Biased started as an idea to be a two-part piece speaking about the Trayvon Martin case (Part I) and its aftermath with the public.

Since it has been so long since I have been writing I have decided to change its direction.  America the Biased will be a forum of posts where its focus will be on racism issues in America. I feel that there are so many issues related to race in America that it goes beyond the Trayvon Martin case. This tragedy harboring over us is still relevant to our daily being as American people of color.  There are so many other cases similar to Trayvon Martin’s story that does not get the same media attention, and I want to address those issues too. Racism is a form of apathy. Why not address it?

So when you see America The Biased you know you are reading my review, thoughts, beliefs, and opinions of current events related to racism in America.

I do have some new posts for you that I am working on. Most likely they will be posted by the end of this weekend (Sunday is my goal).

Also, Extra! Extra! will be posts about updates for the blog when I’m in the middle of posts. I do not like leaving my readers in the dark.  I feel so bad that I haven’t been writing. Not to worry because you will be cured of your apathy sooner than you think!

-Virago Kemet

Leave a comment